ADAPT Community Network
Close this search box.

7th Annual Santa Project Party Makes Holidays Bright for Children and their Families

Follow us

This year’s Santa Project Party was a festive and fun occasion which drew over 250 young professionals, staff and celebrity guests to raise funds for a great cause. The event, held on December 6th at the Downtown Association, raised over $75,000 for UCP of NYC’s students with disabilities and their families, as well as the students and families at its affiliated organization, New York League for Early Learning.

The Santa Project Party & Auction was co-hosted by Tamsen Fadal, Eight-time Emmy winning Anchor of PIX 11 News, and Mike Woods, Meteorologist, Fox 5’s Good Day New York.Co-Chairs were Steve Lacy,weekday anchor at Fox 5 News,Teresa Priolo, Three-time Emmy nominated reporter and the new co-anchor for Fox 5 “Good Day Wake Up,” Javier Gomez,noted photographer and designer and Camilla Barungi, Principal, GreyFire Holding and model of “Project Runway” fame. The guests were entertained by Chris Norton Extravaganza.

Other VIPs at the party included: Isiah Whitlock Jr., star of the new series “The Mist,” and co-star of “Veep,” Erika Wachter, Sports host, and reporter for Fox 5 News; Garance Doré, Photographer, New York Times best-selling author of Love Style Life; Antwan Lewis, Co-Anchor, “Good Day Wake Up” and Host, “Good Day Street Talk;” John Muller, Emmy Award-winning journalist and anchor of the PIX11; Lamar Goering, Emmy-winning Executive Producer, FOX 5’s “Good Day New York;” Natalie Zfat, Blogger and social media influencer; and Jessica Bellucci, Vice President of Communications, Tribune Broadcasting/WPIX-11.

This year’s generous Santa Project Party Sponsors were:
Worldquant LLC; Pilot RB, The Abelson Company; AER Carpets, Avison Young; Bella Bus, George Berry; Amy Bittinger; The Bromley Group; Michael Burlant; Gary Geresi; Goldman Sachs; JGPR – James Grant Public Relations; Edward R. Matthews; Multilingual Therapy Associates; NEPC; Ropes & Gray; Rosemont Press, INC.; Thomas Skrobe TD Bank, N.A.; Ultimate Software; Vassalottie Associates, Architects, LLP; Vincent J. Dicalogero CPA’s, LLC.

Special thanks goes to the Committee Members for their generous time and contributions: Scott Allen; Stephanie Conte; Tom Doyle; Patrick Hazlewood; Bob Hoak; Seth Kramer; Sheila Lennon; Melanie Mandarano; Michelina Mandarano; Andy Peeke; Denise Shearer; and Elizabeth Norman.



stay connected



© 2024 ADAPT Community Network